Im new to android ive been using a iphone since the first one was available. Does anyone have any suggestions on some great apps or widgets that you cant live without since youve downloaded them.
    06-18-2010 08:44 PM
    AndroidCentral Widget
    Engadget widget
    Audiomanager Widget (Market)
    System Settings Widget

Airplane mode/Overclock Widget/Mobile widget (controls 3g), wifi, gps, 4g, LED Light (Market... it creates a 'flashlight' for nighttime through the Camera LED), Beautiful Widgets Silence + Vibrate (it's free in the market), Youtube widget, music widget, pandora widget...

Yeah, I love widgets.

The best clock/weather widget is from Beautiful Widgets... It costs a couple bucks in the marketplace...
    You may not think it's worth the money, but it allows for other people's themes to be put on it... and there's a lot of user submitted themes and it just looks so great because you can opacitize and whatnot... lots of customization.
    06-18-2010 08:59 PM
    Does my evo have to be rooted to have the overclock widget. I installed it and im familiar with overclocking video cards. I opened it up and something changed it went from 499 to 569 to 999 without me touching anything I deleted it from the manage apps menu. Will that set my cpu back to stock speed or did I mess something up? is there anyway to check? and whats the point of rooting is it the same as jailbreaking an iphone?
    06-18-2010 09:21 PM
    Pandora, Google Goggles, Bump, Shootme, Cardio Trainer.
    06-18-2010 09:23 PM
    Does my evo have to be rooted to have the overclock widget. I installed it and im familiar with overclocking video cards. I opened it up and something changed it went from 499 to 569 to 999 without me touching anything I deleted it from the manage apps menu. Will that set my cpu back to stock speed or did I mess something up? is there anyway to check? and whats the point of rooting is it the same as jailbreaking an iphone?