1. melnick7's Avatar
    k im newbie from pre..
    When i download apps one of the warnings come up is that the app prevents the phone from sleeping.
    Can anyone explain this and is it bad for the battery life?
    Do i need to kill it everytime?
    Thanks!!
    07-04-2010 11:43 AM
  2. sum_n00b's Avatar
    I'm pretty sure that just means that it will prevent your phone from sleeping 'while' the app is in use. Once you close or back out of the app, everything should go back to your normal settings. As for battery life, any app that keeps your screen on is going to be using more battery while your screen is kept on, but that's normal.
    melnick7 likes this.
    07-04-2010 02:32 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD