Help, Can't Install Apps from Market

kgbdk

Aug 15, 2010
Visit site
Hey everyone, I looked up the forums and did a hard reset, not realizing that it would wipe my phone. I was trying to fix some minor problems after updating to Froyo 2.2. Since the hard reset, I've had a ton of problems. I can't install apps from the market anymore. Even something as simple as Yelp, it will say it's downloading and then fail. This is all incredibly frustrating.

Does anyone have a solution? I need instructions too please, not just one word answers as I've seen since I'm new at this. My videos and photos seem to get corrupted too every time I turn the phone off and on.

And is there any way to get 720p h264 video?

Thanks in advance...

Kevin OQuinn

AC Team Emeritus
May 17, 2010
Visit site
What kind of problems were you having before you did the wipe? I don't see why you would be having problems as long as you signed back in to all of your accounts when you turned the phone back on afterwards.

If you could provide a little more information it would probably help with diagnosing your problems.

FYI, the only problems I've had with downloading apps is when I've been trying to download more than one at a time.

kgbdk

Aug 15, 2010
Visit site
What kind of problems were you having before you did the wipe? I don't see why you would be having problems as long as you signed back in to all of your accounts when you turned the phone back on afterwards.

If you could provide a little more information it would probably help with diagnosing your problems.

FYI, the only problems I've had with downloading apps is when I've been trying to download more than one at a time.

Before the wipe, I was having issues with the videos becoming corrupted and I wasn't able to play back AVI files in Rock Player, though I know that's more of an issue with the OS.