Multiple exchange on Evo

htabbach

Dec 26, 2010
Visit site
I am very new to Android coming from webOS, on my Pre I was able to sync multiple exchange accounts. I am trying to add my hot mail account as a second exchange account on my new Evo and it does not give me the option.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

RUSH

Dec 6, 2010
Visit site
Huh? Are you talking about adding your hotmail account to sync your phone? If so, just follow the same steps you did to set up your other (POP3/IMAP) accounts.

Note: Hotmail doesn't have an exchange service.

joems

May 29, 2010
Visit site
To get multiple exchange accounts on the evo you will need to install the stock mail android app. The Htc mail only allows one.
You will need to side load the stock mail app. Do a search for it on xda developers site and you will find it. Make sure you use the one for os 2.2

joems

May 29, 2010
Visit site
Huh? Are you talking about adding your hotmail account to sync your phone? If so, just follow the same steps you did to set up your other (POP3/IMAP) accounts.

Pretty sure I heard that hotmail does support exchange services. New feature they recently added.

KMachine

Jul 7, 2010
Visit site
Hotmail does allow for EAS on Android devices now, although some HTC owners have had issues. After the latest 3.70 update, I was able to get my Live account setup on Exchange. I have one exchange account setup on the default HTC mail app, and then I installed the default Android client for my work exchange account.

URL - m.hotmail.com
Username - Enter full name with domain info, e.g. john@hotmail.com
Domain - Leave blank (see Known Issues for some Nokia devices)
SSL - Enabled
Certificate - Accept the SSL certificate when prompted
Mail, Contacts, Calendar, Tasks - All can be enabled.

Reactions: Dave Blake

Dave Blake

May 7, 2010
Visit site