Evo Shift Gingerbread (2.3.3) temp root achieved

juggaloespada

Jul 19, 2011
Visit site
Basically you'll be able to use apps that require root access. So you'll be able to do things like wireless tether, take screen shots and freeze bloat.

Sent from my Gingerbread Speedy 4G using Tapatalk
im still new to rooting so can you explain how to do this? i know its done in cmd on windows so do i just enter the commands found on the website mentioned? i already downloaded fre3evo, su 3.0 alpha7 and superuser3-beta1.apk

also im mainly rooting to use the wireless hotspot and removed unwanted stuffs on my phone

Last edited:

crump84

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
im still new to rooting so can you explain how to do this? i know its done in cmd on windows so do i just enter the commands found on the website mentioned? i already downloaded fre3evo, su 3.0 alpha7 and superuser3-beta1.apk

also im mainly rooting to use the wireless hotspot and removed unwanted stuffs on my phone

Like the thread says, you need Android SDK installed on your computer and some knowledge of ADB.

Here's a good start on how to set up SDK and ADB Beginner's Guide to Installing the SDK and ADB (Updated 3/5/11).

You can pretty much disregard the part about using visionary or Z4, that's for the Froyo root method. Once you get that set up, you'll be ready to navigate to your ADB folder and enter the commands that are posted. I mentioned in my original post that I'm not writing a how to, mainly because I'm already fully rooted and have never done this. But if you have any questions feel free to ask, either here (I'll do the best I can to help) or in the original thread... folks here and over a XDA are generally nice and are willing to help new users, so don't be afraid to ask questions :cool:

Just a side note - The key to any rooting is to read, read, read.. get yourself familiarized with the rooting process and what's involved.

liquidxit2

Jul 20, 2010
Visit site