Gingerbread ota is now available!

crump84

Jan 13, 2011
Visit site
Running the ota zip now.. seems pretty smooth for a Sense ROM. Actually feels better than Miks beta G.

Sent from my PG06100 using Tapatalk

dsevil

Apr 12, 2011
Visit site
Ugh, this is what happens to me when I try to upgrade to Gingerbread... (yeah it's the screen with the warning triangle and the little android alongside it)

Q3Cee.jpg

- rooted
- stock ROM
- even re-enabled via "pm enable" all the bloatware I disabled
- even went back to HTC Sense
- rebooting again takes me back to Android 2.2.

Oddly enough I can adb shell to it incase there's anything to look for...

glenninduluth

Jan 9, 2011
Visit site
I'm no expert, but from what I have read elsewhere regarding Gingerbread updates on rooted phones is that is a big no no. If you look back to the EVO 4G update from a week or so back it seems that anyone that tried to update that was rooted had issues. So far I have only had two issues. First, my Facebook birthdays are no longer syncing with my calender. However, after a little research on the web it seems that Facebook is no longer playing well with Google so it is not a problem with this update. The other problem is I can not for the life of me figure out Swype! I have it set as my keyboard but everything seems the same as before the update.

tdischino

Apr 27, 2011
Visit site
Same results as post above (droid with exclamation in triangle)

- rooted
- ran factory reset from mikshift 1.1 before downloading the OTA update.

When you say after reboot, did you have to do a battery pull? Mine is not responding to power button press.

elfuego

Nov 4, 2010
Visit site
Updated a few hours ago. A lot of new UI changes with sense 2.1. Fortunately no issues and operating smoothly. You need to dive into accounts so you can reset them to your liking. And BTW, a 250 MB download. Helps to do it on a strong 4G or at home Wi-Fi.

dsevil

Apr 12, 2011
Visit site