Newly Rooted. ROM that fixes Bluetooth?

mccub

May 19, 2010
Visit site
I just rooted my Hero for the first time. Everything went smoothly thanks to the forums here and at XDA.

Since the official Sprint update to 2.1 the Bluetooth connection in my Toyota Matrix has not been working correctly. I can pair the phone with the car and dial by the car's voice commands, but cannot hear the other person or speak with them once connected.

My question is: Is there a ROM that has fixed this?? (I have read about many people having similar issues.) Or a MOD? I have looked at a lot of the ROMs and am having difficulty choosing one (there look to be so many good ones).

I'm new to all this, so thanks in advance for your help.

beezy

Feb 27, 2010
Visit site
I just rooted my Hero for the first time. Everything went smoothly thanks to the forums here and at XDA.

Since the official Sprint update to 2.1 the Bluetooth connection in my Toyota Matrix has not been working correctly. I can pair the phone with the car and dial by the car's voice commands, but cannot hear the other person or speak with them once connected.

My question is: Is there a ROM that has fixed this?? (I have read about many people having similar issues.) Or a MOD? I have looked at a lot of the ROMs and am having difficulty choosing one (there look to be so many good ones).

I'm new to all this, so thanks in advance for your help.

Sweet that you rooted.Any rom i have put up should have working bluetooth.The newest one that i have put out would be HoneyBun. I would say if you want start flashing till you find a rom that suits your likeing or works best for you;) Here's a link to it,if you have any questions feel free to ask.
http://forum.androidcentral.com/htc-hero-roms-hacks/14674-honeybun-v1-based-off-official-ruu.html

mccub

May 19, 2010
Visit site
Thanks, I'll give it a try.