Battery Life Question

jwilcox09

Mar 11, 2010
Visit site
Hello all,

I'm new to android from BB and was wondering if anyone know if using the standard home screen rather than the SenseUI home screen will save battery life? Also if so, would it be possible to uninstall the SenseUI without rooting, as I don't really need 7 screens of stuff.

Thanks!

GolpherZX

Mar 10, 2010
Visit site
I too would like to know about some tips on saving battery life. I am new to the Hero from the Pre (terrible, had 3 touchstone chargers all over the place). Today is day one and after light to moderate use at the office, i'm down to 40%. Hope that it might make it through the day, otherwise I'll be looking for several chargers again...

iknewya

Feb 14, 2010
Visit site
I too would like to know about some tips on saving battery life. I am new to the Hero from the Pre (terrible, had 3 touchstone chargers all over the place). Today is day one and after light to moderate use at the office, i'm down to 40%. Hope that it might make it through the day, otherwise I'll be looking for several chargers again...

yeeeeee! i'm coming from a Pre too :)

mine should be arriving on friday!

any tips and hows the move going for you?

iboost79#AC

Mar 5, 2010
Visit site
At first I had the worst battery life. I was needing a charge every 4 hours. Then I changed all of my retrieval settings. I went from 30 minute intervals to manual updates on Twitter. That alone made a huge difference. I can now go a full day without charging. But the signal strength is a huge factor, the lower the bars, the more battery it uses.

I did order a 1800Mah extended slim battery. Hopefully, this will improve my battery woes.

vbsoulpole

Dec 15, 2009
Visit site