HTC One & iMac won't play nicely - HELP!

James Docherty

Mar 29, 2013
Visit site
Hey folks

Firstly, I'm a newbie and not technically minded at all - so please if you can help pretend im your gran and make the advice ***** proof

I've just received my HTC One today... first time with an Android phone. So far it all looks good but after 5/6 years of trying to fix my problem, I'm ready to smash the phone against a wall... searched online for answers without any proper solution.

I have an iMac which stores all my music, pics, vids etc... of which I have MANY!

iTunes stores all my media except iPhoto which looks after all my pictures, which are nicely organised in separate event folders.

I want to be able to choose which of my 10billion iTunes songs to put onto my HTC One so I can play on the Music app wherever I am. Easy I would have thought - appears not. No idea how to transfer my itunes songs to the phone. I can't seem to mount the phone following instructions i find online, the USB settings I'm seeing mention nothing about mounting!

As for my pictures on iPhoto... again can't find an easy way of choosing which of my events I want to sync with the phone... the HTC sync manager seems to want to import and reorganise 28 years worth of my pictures into it's own date format which is just a mess. I want to work with iPhoto not this HTC sync manager

PLEASE can someone help me. Please please please..;..

Kevin OQuinn

AC Team Emeritus
May 17, 2010
Visit site
Hey folks

Firstly, I'm a newbie and not technically minded at all - so please if you can help pretend im your gran and make the advice ***** proof

I've just received my HTC One today... first time with an Android phone. So far it all looks good but after 5/6 years of trying to fix my problem, I'm ready to smash the phone against a wall... searched online for answers without any proper solution.

I have an iMac which stores all my music, pics, vids etc... of which I have MANY!