Headphone controls?

sspringer11

Apr 19, 2013
Visit site
Hi all...I'm new to the Android scene after just getting an HTC One, and can't seem to figure out the settings for the earbud controls with music. One click is play/pause, but double clicking redials my last call and only after I hang up does it skip to the next track. I've combed all the settings and also tried a few plugins for added configuration but nothing seems to work. Any ideas? Is this an HTC One/Sense thing or Android in general? I could care less about controlling the phone, just the music.

I'm using Google Music rather than the standard music app, maybe that's the problem.

Thanks in advance!

mysidx

Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
Interesting to know. Are they beats by the way? Any photos of them? How's their performance?

There is no branding on them, that I can see.
I've never owned a pair of beats to compare to, but they sound good for free pair of buds.

From my newly opened HTC One

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1366335171946.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1366335171946.jpg
    44.6 KB · Views: 355

RobbyRob

Jan 25, 2010
Visit site
The beats headphones wont turn the volume up and down either. Come on HTC really. And they are urBeats. Not the off brand. Ugh.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

Fhenrus

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
The beats headphones wont turn the volume up and down either. Come on HTC really. And they are urBeats. Not the off brand. Ugh.

Wait... So earphones or headphones don't work well with the phone? Or what's that supposed to mean?

Nov 10, 2012
Visit site
No, he is whining that his beats earphones don't have a volume control! As if reaching for the volume rocker on the phone is too taxing for him!

Remember what the doormouse said, feed your head!

RobbyRob

Jan 25, 2010
Visit site
It's HTC with beats... Forgive me for wanting the BEATS headphones to work correctly with the phone with the BEATS logo all over it.

Fhenrus

Mar 15, 2013
Visit site