What can the One do that iPhone can't?

Son Nguyen

Apr 21, 2013
Visit site
I just go the One on Friday and have been a long time iPhone user. I'm still learning everything I can about Android and this forum has been a great help! I was initially a bit frustrated with some things I could do on my iPhone that I couldn't figure out how to do with Android/One. I've been able to discover apps through recommendations from this forum that fills those needs. I wish I could activate Google Voice Commands with a hardware button. I used to use Siri to listen and to reply to text messages in the car. I also used it to quickly add tasks and shopping list items into iOS's Reminders app. Before I got my One, I kept reading about how Android can do so many things that iOS can't do. I'm still getting familiar with Android but I ask what are those features? If I'm showing off the One to all my friends and colleagues, who all have iPhones, what do I show off? For the One in particular, a talking point could be the beautiful 4.7" 1080p screen which is one of the biggest reasons I left Apple. But what about Android itself? There are widgets which I'm still determining how useful they are. I like the live wallpaper. I like how I can easily drag and drop videos into the One and not have to worry about converting to a different file format. I like the different options of sorting the apps. Google Voice dictation appears to be much more accurate than Siri. I haven't played around too much with the camera features but I really like Best Shot and Highlights so far. What else can I show iPhone users?

DavidsTech

May 13, 2012
Visit site
For widgets I get a lot of use out of the calendar widget, and music widgets. With the music widget you can control the music app all without even opening the app and then playing the music.
You can even get a widget with quick toggles.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

jaymars

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site