Still indecisive! HTC One or S4?

Mello_Asian

Apr 27, 2013
Visit site
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey, everyone! My contract is close to its expiration, and I was wondering what phone I should get to replace my LG Optimus S. Both the HTC One and GS4 are great phones, and I'd be very complacent to get either one of them since they are a HUGH upgrade from the Optimus S.

However, as a high school student, I was wondering which of them would be much better/more helpful/more convenient for me in the next two years under a new contract. I'll be using my phone more for the camera, music player, more accessible games to pass time, and to help me with certain tasks with the browser or certain apps (searching up things, sparknotes, AP notes, etc.)

HTC Pros: pretty much everything; almost zero lag, audio quality, pretty good (but not great) camera & its features, design, 32 GB memory = more music and pics.
Cons: although overall it is much better than my current phone's and is amongst the top, the HTC's 4 MP camera is kind of what holds me back at times. Also, the no menu button might slightly bother me and the phone is almost irreparable if it breaks.

S4 Pros: better simplicity, better convenience, somewhat better camera than the One's, useful Multi-Window, it looks easier to use, reparable, expandable memory and replaceable battery
Cons: some minor lag issues, 16GB might not be enough (but its more than my Optimus S's 2 GB lol).

Note: those are from what I've heard/seen from reviews.
Anyways, sorry for making this post long! Please help me out with either experiences from these phones or with any info!

Thanks, and sorry if this might be the wrong thread.

Jaguarr40

Nov 4, 2010
Visit site
First of all if you are a high school student and plan on going to college I am sure you will do well because you are detail oriented and that is what we look for in answering these questions so....