Creating Duplicate Icon On Home Screen

ddillon80

Mar 24, 2013
Visit site
Sorry for the Noob question but not only am I new to this device, I am also new to Android in general (I love them both BTW). I've had a BlackBerry since '07 and 2 weeks ago finally decided to use my upgrade and get the HTC One. Anyway what I want to do is create a folder in the launch bar consisting of the messages icon as well as contacts, gmail and stock email BUT I also want those icons displayed on the screen as well. Now if I try to do this when I have the app tray as my home screen I can drag the icons I want down to the launch bar and create the folder but then it takes them away from the app tray and I cant figure out how to create a duplicate icon to place on the screen. If I change the home screen to BlinkFeed and go to "customize home screen" then I can add as many of the same icons to the screen as I want but when you press down and hold an icon to select it the launch bar disappears from the screen so you can't drag the icon down to create the folder.

There must be a simple way to just create a duplicate icon that I am missing. Can one of you veterans help me out here?

Thanks

SCjRqrQCnBQ19QoYCtdl

Jul 29, 2011
Visit site