Why does the HTC One have such latency issues? Especially audio.

ectoren

Nov 5, 2009
Visit site
Maybe...because......you may have a defective unit and we don't?

Just for the hell of it I tried NodeBeat which includes tapping and sliding notes on the screen and I didn't get any delay.

ectoren

Nov 5, 2009
Visit site
You know I read something posted awhile back this was more am android problem than a particular phone issue and it was something Google was working on. Wish I had the link to the article.

Since I am not a musician, I wasn't aware this was an issue. But. Here is a video that claims a fix in JB:

theghetto

May 6, 2013
Visit site
Yes there is a noticeable and frustrating delay on some apps, I have no idea why. I switched from Iphone 4 to HTC ONE. Playing puzzles and dragons on both. There is a nearly half a second lag, probably more like 200-300 ms delay from when you move an orb to when the sound occurs. There is 0 delay on the Iphone. My friend with a galaxy note 2 does not have any sound delay with the same exact Android app.

superbleester

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
Yes there is a noticeable and frustrating delay on some apps, I have no idea why. I switched from Iphone 4 to HTC ONE. Playing puzzles and dragons on both. There is a nearly half a second lag, probably more like 200-300 ms delay from when you move an orb to when the sound occurs. There is 0 delay on the Iphone. My friend with a galaxy note 2 does not have any sound delay with the same exact Android app.

It is just HTC being lazy with the sound chip and or the drivers it uses. It is fixable, but there is no demand for it.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

superbleester

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site
Maybe...because......you may have a defective unit and we don't?

Just for the hell of it I tried NodeBeat which includes tapping and sliding notes on the screen and I didn't get any delay.