Just made the switch.

ghostjjl

Jun 10, 2013
Visit site
I have been an avid iPhone user since day one, however I have recently decided that buying new versions of the same phone had become tired. I bought the HTC One earlier this week and I can confidently say that I was a fool to wait this long to make the switch to Android.

At any rate since I am new to the android world, I was hoping I might be able to get some advice, apps or widgets I should definitely be using,or general tips and tricks.

Thanks in advance and I am glad to be here.

Sent from my HTC One using AC Forums mobile app

benhmadison

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I have been an avid iPhone user since day one, however I have recently decided that buying new versions of the same phone had become tired. I bought the HTC One earlier this week and I can confidently say that I was a fool to wait this long to make the switch to Android.

At any rate since I am new to the android world, I was hoping I might be able to get some advice, apps or widgets I should definitely be using,or general tips and tricks.

Thanks in advance and I am glad to be here.

Welcome! You've made the right choice by switching over to android. It really depends on how YOU prefer your device to be set up.
Some users like the minimalist approach while others like to install custom launchers and pages of widgets. Most of the popular apps you enjoyed on iOS are also available on android but you will find the customization ability of android to be so much better!
You chose a great device in the ONE. I started with the S4 then went to the ONE but ended up back with the S4 after struggling for days of which one to keep. In the end, the S4 was better FOR ME but I would have also been happy keeping the ONE. Many people who have one or the other will talk crap about the other but although I have the S4 the ONE is also amazing, good choice

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using AC Forums mobile app

karmamule

Jun 17, 2010
Visit site