Can't make/receive calls

rjbaron0817

Sep 23, 2013
Visit site
Hello....looking for some assistance. I am a very novice user who has an HTC One and have recently run in to a new issue.....I cannot make or receive calls. When I try to call out it says "Dialing" but after about 10 seconds it hangs up. When others try to call me it doesn't ring for me...but does for them. I normally keep the phone on GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto and up until 3 days ago I never had any trouble. I called ATT and they took me through a soft reset and sent me a new SIM card....but neither fixed the issue. Every now and then I can make a call but that usually only last for 1X

I moved it to GSM and can now make/receive calls but, needless to say, I don't get the advantage of 4G. I don't want to use this phone in that way.

I'm not too familiar with forums so I tried to see what else I could provide. This is a stock phone with zero customization.

Thanks, in advance, for the assistance.

Ryandroid86

May 1, 2012
Visit site
Hello....looking for some assistance. I am a very novice user who has an HTC One and have recently run in to a new issue.....I cannot make or receive calls. When I try to call out it says "Dialing" but after about 10 seconds it hangs up. When others try to call me it doesn't ring for me...but does for them. I normally keep the phone on GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto and up until 3 days ago I never had any trouble. I called ATT and they took me through a soft reset and sent me a new SIM card....but neither fixed the issue. Every now and then I can make a call but that usually only last for 1X

I moved it to GSM and can now make/receive calls but, needless to say, I don't get the advantage of 4G. I don't want to use this phone in that way.

I'm not too familiar with forums so I tried to see what else I could provide. This is a stock phone with zero customization.

Thanks, in advance, for the assistance.

Go to your settings > applications > all > find phone & phone storage > Clear data on both.