Hi all, I am brand new to HTC One and Android in general. I am coming off my disappointment with BB imploding and I just have a very difficult time with iphone's new ios7(It is too small and light for my middle aged eyes).
    So, I have a few questions please:

Is there a Verizon branded HTC user manual that can help me learn all the nuances of this phone?

Can I auto sync, wirelessly, my Yahoo contacts to the HTC contact app or do I have to use Google Contacts? It is not that big of a deal for me, but I prefer to continue to use Yahoo contacts if possible.

I obviously screwed something up in contacts, because every contact is either doubled or tripled. I have enabled Google Contacts and perhaps Verizon's Backup Assistant doubled up my contacts? If so, how might I go about rectifying the situation please? I seem to have two contact accounts listed: Google and Phone accounts. All I want are the Google contacts. How might I go about closing out the Phone Account?

Last question for now, Is the Mail application a universal mail app? In other words, if I set up a gmail and yahoo mail account will the mail app include both accounts or do I have to view the accounts through to separate apps?

Thanks in advance, John
    09-27-2013 11:16 PM
    You can de-duplicate contacts in the settings of the contacts app.

The mail app can hold any email profile (e.g. yahoo, gmail, idk).

And then I'm not too sure about the yahoo contacts thing.

Sent from my HTC One using AC Forums mobile app
    09-27-2013 11:23 PM
    Wecome to Android Central!

Here's the Verizon manual: http://dl4.htc.com/web_materials/Man..._Guide_WWE.pdf

You can install the Yahoo Mail app, which gives you the option to sync your Yahoo contacts with your phone's contact app. It's actually a pretty nice mail app.