Contacts and syncing with my car's bluetooth

Norgoth

Feb 14, 2011
Visit site
Hi all,

So here is my issue: I am fairly new to HTC One and have set up Facebook, Yahoo, Gmail, Twitter. I installed the Yahoo mail app so that I could sync my Yahoo contacts to the HTC. On my phone I have unchecked all the Contacts except for Yahoo(my main contact list) in the People App. On the phone everything is fine. I have checked "Last Name First, so that all my contacts are listed by last name. Now the issue is when I connect my phone to my car through Bluetooth. When I view my phone list on the car, the vast vast majority of my contacts are listed 4 or 5 times. In addition, all my contacts are listed by First name, not last name on the car.

Perhaps someone could take me through the steps necessary for me to somehow eliminate this duplication? I gather the issue is that my car is still picking up all the contacts from the various contact lists that I have on the phone even though I unchecked them on my People App. I have no idea how to go about clearing this issue up.

Thanks, John

Ryandroid86

May 1, 2012
Visit site
Hi all,

So here is my issue: I am fairly new to HTC One and have set up Facebook, Yahoo, Gmail, Twitter. I installed the Yahoo mail app so that I could sync my Yahoo contacts to the HTC. On my phone I have unchecked all the Contacts except for Yahoo(my main contact list) in the People App. On the phone everything is fine. I have checked "Last Name First, so that all my contacts are listed by last name. Now the issue is when I connect my phone to my car through Bluetooth. When I view my phone list on the car, the vast vast majority of my contacts are listed 4 or 5 times. In addition, all my contacts are listed by First name, not last name on the car.