Is it too late to get one?

nazem

Aug 11, 2012
Visit site
Hey everyone i'm new to the htc one forums. I'm planning on selling my s4 for an htc one but i want to know is it too late? Is the htc one getting old already or is it still future proof? I know it's powerful but 'd like to hear people's opinions on the phone! Thanks in advance!

LindtChocolate

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
At this point I'd give money towards the lg g2 or Nexus 5. The HTC One is fast, looks beautiful and all that stuff, but after months with it I feel like a change of pace is needed.

NexusNick123

Nov 11, 2013
Visit site
I would look at more phones the nexus 5 LGG2 Sony take a look before you jump in the HTC one

Sent from my Nexus 5 using AC Forums mobile app

Paul627g

AC Moderator All-Star
Nov 25, 2010
Visit site
It's still worth considering. HTC has already promised Android 4.4 KitKat within 3 months or sooner to the US carrier market. So that being said it's still a good choice.

As others have stated you can give a good look at the of LG G2, Moto X or Nexus 5.

Sent from my HTC ONE using AC Forums mobile app

abbott

May 27, 2013
Visit site
I have a Snapdragon 600, and after using the Snapdragon 800 I would not recommend getting anything but. Might as well, they are the same price and definitely more future proof, the 800 supports always listening voice control that could be added to Android later, while the 600 does not. Get the Nexus 5, LG G2, or Gnote 3.

ne0ne

Jun 26, 2013
Visit site
I have a Snapdragon 600, and after using the Snapdragon 800 I would not recommend getting anything but. Might as well, they are the same price and definitely more future proof, the 800 supports always listening voice control that could be added to Android later, while the 600 does not. Get the Nexus 5, LG G2, or Gnote 3.