SD Card won't mount on HTC One (M8)

nobergan

May 27, 2014
Visit site
I am new to Android, but this problem seems like it shouldn't be so difficult...

For my M8 I bought a MicroSD 10 64GB memory card. When I put it in, nothing happens. When I go to Storage and hit Mount SD card, the little pop up 'Preparing SD card" flashes for a second or two and goes away, and nothing happens. The card worked initially, as it saved photos from my email directly to the SD card.

Do I have to install this somehow? Or did I get had by buying a card off ebay? or does HTC only accept specific cards?

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
I am new to Android, but this problem seems like it shouldn't be so difficult...

For my M8 I bought a MicroSD 10 64GB memory card. When I put it in, nothing happens. When I go to Storage and hit Mount SD card, the little pop up 'Preparing SD card" flashes for a second or two and goes away, and nothing happens. The card worked initially, as it saved photos from my email directly to the SD card.

Do I have to install this somehow? Or did I get had by buying a card off ebay? or does HTC only accept specific cards?

Welcome to the forums, and Android.
Can you read the card on your PC?

On a side note, have you said hello to the rest of the community? Introductions - Android Forums at AndroidCentral.com

nobergan

May 27, 2014
Visit site

On a side note, have you said hello to the rest of the community? Introductions - Android Forums at AndroidCentral.com

As luck would have it, neither my work computer or home laptop have an SD slot, so I can't check.

- - - Updated - - -

As luck would have it, neither my work computer or home laptop have an SD slot, so I can't check.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site

- - - Updated - - -

You may have to get a card reader that can plug into a USB slot.

Bater_M8

Jan 27, 2015
Visit site