Hi this is my first time on any kind of forum so sorry if i am doing anyting wrong here.

So i got this HTC One M8 second hand, it is AT&T and was working fine. but i f***** up and rooted it and flashed a new ROM on to it. Unfortunatly i didn't see the warning that the Wi-Fi wouldnt work if i did this with S-ON. so i attempted using the RUU version 3.42.502.1 . I tried several times but it always failed. I got Error 155 - unknown. then i read on this forum that someone RELOCKED their bootloader and it worked. So i relocked it.
    Now it is stuck on the FastBoot Menu and i cant: Reboot, go into Recovery OR Factory reset.

PLEASE HELP!

I looked at several forums and couldn't find anything that worked. Thanks
    04-14-2015 09:21 AM
    Welcome to the forums. I have never done an RUU before, but here are a set of instructions for HTC from their own website: HTC One (M8) AT&T - News & download - Support | HTC United States
    benny3 and jabba dehutt like this.
    04-14-2015 09:48 AM
    From The fastboot screen , did you run command, fastboot OEM rebootRUU
    ? Then You run command fastboot flash zip "RUU".zip
    ("RUU" being whatever your zip file is named)
    fastboot reboot-bootloader
    fastboot erase cache
    fastboot reboot
    In That order. Should run fine after that.

From my fingers to you on the M8, M9 or the Chromebook!
    jabba dehutt likes this.
    04-14-2015 03:11 PM
    No i didnt do anything in the fastboot screen. I ran the RUU from my computer and my phone was on as normal. I left the RUU to do its thing on my phone and an error occured when the RUU got through step 1 and now it is stuck on the fastboot menu and all the options i press cause it to reboot back onto the fast boot menu.
    04-15-2015 04:13 PM
    From The fastboot screen , did you run command, fastboot OEM rebootRUU
    ? Then You run command fastboot flash zip "RUU".zip
    ("RUU" being whatever your zip file is named)
    fastboot reboot-bootloader
    fastboot erase cache