Thinking of Upgrading to HTC One (M8). Is the camera THAT bad?

coronaboy10

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
I have been using silver htc one (m8) for almost 9 months. In the beginning , the camera was really great , loved the phone. But after a while there will be a purple hue for all pic taking under low light . Really irritating . Read from some forum that it is the camera lens problem and it is quite common for most htc owner. My friend own a black htc one. Perfectly good . It's really depend on the luck of a person . Like me , now I have to back up all my stuffs , photo and everything just to get my phone repair . And I feel that it is really troublesome as htc one don't have an external memory card. If u really wan to know what purple hue I referring when I taking photo in low light using htc . You can google it. It's a very common problem for htc one phone .

You're talking about the M7. The M8 doesn't have the purple tint issue. And it also, hasnt been out for 9 months.

CHILLYWILL_95831

Jul 15, 2011
Visit site
I have been using silver htc one (m8) for almost 9 months. In the beginning , the camera was really great , loved the phone. But after a while there will be a purple hue for all pic taking under low light . Really irritating . Read from some forum that it is the camera lens problem and it is quite common for most htc owner. My friend own a black htc one. Perfectly good . It's really depend on the luck of a person . Like me , now I have to back up all my stuffs , photo and everything just to get my phone repair . And I feel that it is really troublesome as htc one don't have an external memory card. If u really wan to know what purple hue I referring when I taking photo in low light using htc . You can google it. It's a very common problem for htc one phone .

You're in the wrong forum..Lol!

Posted via Android Central App

Steve G3

Sep 6, 2014
Visit site
You can clearly see that it's a different time of day, the pile of papers in the corner are gone.