Unrooting HTC One M8

AndyRoss18

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
Hi guys, I'm still new to the whole rooting and flashing side of Android and even newer to these forums, I recently bought a HTC M8 and flashed Google Play Edition ROM to it which worked flawlessly. Looking for a more HTC stock way of life I flashed the Android Revolution 3.0 ROM and then found I could not use a few apps due to my phone being rooted so I'm looking to completely unroot my phone and go back to factory settings and start fresh, however I have no idea how and I unfortunately do not have a stock backup on hand through TWRP.

How do I go about doing this? I have SuperSU installed but when I click "Fully Unroot" and reboot my phone is still rooted and I'm still unable to use the few apps I need. I would very appreciative of any help you guys could offer!

Thank you very much for your time.

Posted via Android Central App

Last edited:

UJ95x

Retired Ambassador
Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys, I'm still new to the whole rooting and flashing side of Android and even newer to these forums, I recently bought a HTC M8 and flashed Google Play Edition ROM to it which worked flawlessly. Looking for a more HTC stock way of life I flashed the Android Revolution 3.0 ROM and then found I could not use a few apps due to my phone being rooted so I'm looking to completely unroot my phone and go back to factory settings and start fresh, however I have no idea how and I unfortunately do not have a stock backup on hand through TWRP.

How do I go about doing this? I have SuperSU installed but when I click "Fully Unroot" and reboot my phone is still rooted and I'm still unable to use the few apps I need. I would very appreciative of any help you guys could offer!

Welcome to Android Central :)
What version of the M8 do you have?

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running SlimKat 4.4.2

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site