Root / Xposed issue

Cyberdelia

Apr 8, 2014
Visit site
I'm new to Android, but after reading about the Xposed framework, it looks like there's a lot to offer by rooting the phone.

I used Weaksauce to root the phone. That worked well. Installed SuperSU. Installed the Xposed framework. That worked well, I thought. After rebooting the phone was rooted, and I was able to install Xposed. Rebooted, and it said the framework wasn't installed, even though I had installed the framework. Did a soft reboot and the framework was active. Installed a couple modules, rebooted, and now I get "root failure" every time the phone reboots, and the modules don't start (Sense 6 toolbox stops every time), and the framework is not active.

Any help for a noob?

cyberr8der

Jun 26, 2011
Visit site
I think you can only do the soft reboot with Weaksauce as it takes a minute or two after reboot to activate. Either soft reboot only or look into a permanent root.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using Tapatalk

cyberr8der

Jun 26, 2011
Visit site
I'm in the same boat btw. Been thinking about a permanent root but I haven't researched what's involved yet.

Cyberdelia

Apr 8, 2014
Visit site
I'm in the same boat btw. Been thinking about a permanent root but I haven't researched what's involved yet.

Thanks. I think this is definitely the problem. I just want a root that can be removed so I can trade the device in with no issues to upgrade when there is a new model available.

After removing Sense 6 toolbox it roots itself after reboot again but the framework won't start.

Cyberdelia

Apr 8, 2014
Visit site
I see so many different options - I don't want to unlock my bootloader as I want to stay with the stock ROM.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to simply permanently root the phone, without unlocking the bootloader? I know there's lots of information out there but I don't want to make the wrong choice. Note: I have Verizon.

buckifvr

Dec 3, 2009
Visit site