*** LOCKED *** , EMERGENCY, leaving country!

s4gobabygo

Oct 22, 2014
Visit site
about an hour ago i awoke my phone to check the time, and the camera did not boot for face unlock. i keyed my code in, and immediately my phone came up with a barrage of messages saying "unfortunately blinkfeed has stopped" or "unfortunately camera has stopped"... messages appearing faster than i could clear them, for just about every app on the phone. after a couple tries rebooting and having the same problem, not able to access anything on the phone, i'm now stuck on this ***LOCKED*** screen and have no idea what to do from here. my options are HBOOT, RAMDUMP, REBOOT, REBOOT FASTBOOT, and POWER DOWN. i've only tried reboot and power down, but they were no help.

this couldn't come at a worse time, as i'm leaving the country for 3 weeks in about 18 hours, and i need my phone!!

s4gobabygo

Oct 22, 2014
Visit site
i'm new to android. unfamiliar with all of this. sorry if that's basic. fwiw, i don't have anything important stored on the phone, but i do need it to work, at least as a phone, and hopefully as a camera too, for the next three weeks in europe.

s4gobabygo

Oct 22, 2014
Visit site
pull sim maybe

pull sim card maybe what are your plans to get it to work in Europe?

i pulled out the sim card and my options changed slightly. should i do the recovery or factory reboot, now that they are options? do i put the sim card back in first or no? attached photo shows my options now.

regarding the phone abroad, i usually just add international phone, data, and text service to my plan temporarily while i'm away.

photo(1).JPG

p3ntyne

Dec 15, 2013
Visit site
I believe that is just the bootloader. Can't you just boot it bock up. I.e., click 'Power Down' and hold the power button to start it.

s4gobabygo

Oct 22, 2014
Visit site
sorry for the delay... had to sleep!