Why is my HTC One M8 lagging after Lollipop 5.0 update?

whitelunchbag

Jan 14, 2014
Visit site
OK, I'm no expert, but have been with Android since it came to handsets. I will have to say that lollipop should of been post-poned untill it was ready for mainstream use. It almost ruined my nevus 7 2013, and has really ****ED UP MY HTC M8! We are not test bots Google....... We are humans so fix what lollipop has broken. kit Kat had a few issues but my phone was fluid and fast as it was smooth. So now after all the resetting, power offs, Cache wipes, colen cleansing, herbal battery massage and all the other **** being fed to us my phone still is damaged after lollipop 5.0.1.
Thanks Google.

Posted via the Android Central App

My Nexus 7 and my M8 are both great with lollipop

Renatas Mockus

Mar 1, 2015
Visit site
My experience about lollipop update is very bad. My Htc one m8 is not fast anymore. Have the same problems as users above.
Today was the first time since I bought it when I had to restart my phone by presing power button + volume up, because it didn't respond at all. The phone just freezed when I downloaded a torrent. It never happened before with kit kat software. While downloading the torrents I could do anything whith my phone for ex. Playing games, films, browsing Internet and etc.
I really not enjoying Lollipop so far.

cheers mate.Gonna try your advice

Last edited by a moderator:

icebike

Apr 8, 2010
Visit site
Re: HTC One M8 Lagging after Lollypop 5.0

Another general question:

Are you guys that are having all sorts of problems with lag using encrypted storage on either the phone storage or the SD card?

I'm not using encryption, and I've never had any lag, but I had two days of high battery useage. Now its better battery life than I had before.

Mystikal777

Nov 17, 2014
Visit site