I admit, I've been using an iPhone 6 for the last 6 months. One of the reasons (besides being obsessed with latest/greatest) was the erratic syncing with Android and my MacBook. I carry 56 GB of music with me and usually another 20 GB of pictures. I need 128GB storage on phone or card. How has the sync manager been in it's latest version with Macs running OS Yosemite? iTunes Playlist and iPhoto pictures syncing? Thanks for any feedback. I want the new M9 and those new speakers with Dolby!
    03-26-2015 09:34 AM
    I was wondering about the exact same thing. I had the M8, and even HTC's rep told me that HTC Sync Manager didn't really work with Macs. They suggested AirDroid which worked ok. I have the 128GB iPhone 6 and it only has about 13GBs free b/c of all my music. I found workarounds to get pics, but was hoping HTC fixed their Sync Manager.
    03-26-2015 09:40 AM
    I admit, I've been using an iPhone 6 for the last 6 months. One of the reasons (besides being obsessed with latest/greatest) was the erratic syncing with Android and my MacBook. I carry 56 GB of music with me and usually another 20 GB of pictures. I need 128GB storage on phone or card. How has the sync manager been in it's latest version with Macs running OS Yosemite? iTunes Playlist and iPhoto pictures syncing? Thanks for any feedback. I want the new M9 and those new speakers with Dolby!
    Just spoke on live chat with an HTC rep. He said there is no official update to Sync Manager supporting Macs, but he gave me this link as a file transfer alternative.

https://www.android.com/filetransfer/

I may try Sync Manager first just in case.

Sidenote: Nice to see a fellow Georgian on here.
    That70sGAdawg likes this.
    03-26-2015 12:49 PM
    Why not just use Google Music Manager to upload your iTunes music to Google?that way you won't need to sync anything..

As far as I know there is a Mac version of the sync manager, it works bad though.
    03-26-2015 01:01 PM