New M9 owner - any hints and tips to save battery/improve performance?

mikeyboy80

Jun 8, 2014
Visit site
As im new to this device i just wondered if people have any hints/tips to make the device run smoothly?

Any ideas are greatly appreciated!

wmurch3

Oct 26, 2010
Visit site
Is yours not running smoothly? You shouldn't have to do anything to keep this running smoothly except maybe reboot once in a long while.

Posted via my HTC One M9

mikeyboy80

Jun 8, 2014
Visit site
No it's fine, but I've come from a galaxy and I felt I had to do several tweaks lol disable apps etc in order to make it run ok. But still I felt it wasn't running smoothly

wmurch3

Oct 26, 2010
Visit site
No it's fine, but I've come from a galaxy and I felt I had to do several tweaks lol disable apps etc in order to make it run ok. But still I felt it wasn't running smoothly

This isn't a galaxy. The m9 does a fantastic job managing all of that on its own. 😌

Posted via my HTC One M9

Daliso8o8

Jul 6, 2015
Visit site
It gets better with time after its fully settled...for battery life, just make sure you apply the fix for the Google play services running wild and eating away at your battery

Posted via my ViperM9

Daliso8o8

Jul 6, 2015
Visit site
Ultimately you can root your device... And flash a custom ROM.. I recommend Viper 3.5.0 and the leedroid kernel 6.0...+xposed+ greenify+amplify+powernap

Posted via my ViperM9

Attachments

• 45587.jpg
    45587.jpg
    50.6 KB · Views: 56

Daliso8o8

Jul 6, 2015
Visit site
Under very heavy usage... I get lots of screen on time over a couple of hours... Like today, I've been home all day, and am almost at 50%...n over 3 hours of screen on time already.

Posted via my ViperM9

Attachments

• 70074.jpg
    70074.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 53

wmurch3

Oct 26, 2010
Visit site
Dude don't do all of this stuff. Just enjoy your phone. I haven't done anything and get great battery life.

Posted via my HTC One M9

Daliso8o8

Jul 6, 2015
Visit site