Cyanogenmod or Kit Kat 4.4?

TheRancidKid

Feb 10, 2014
Visit site
I'm really new to android, but I've jail broken every idevice I've ever owned. I really like the sound of the cyanogen mod but I'm also loving 4.4 right now. I'm really interested in the customization and the better battery life, and there isn't a stable 4.4 based cyanogenmod ROM release for a Sprint HTC One yet. Should I flash it anyways?

benny3

Flashoholic!!
Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
I'm really new to android, but I've jail broken every idevice I've ever owned. I really like the sound of the cyanogen mod but I'm also loving 4.4 right now. I'm really interested in the customization and the better battery life, and there isn't a stable 4.4 based cyanogenmod ROM release for a Sprint HTC One yet. Should I flash it anyways?
Theres also AOKP. Omni rom and more . Check em out.....Sprint HTC One Original Android Development - xda-developers

dancing-bass

Jan 3, 2011
Visit site
Let me say this.

I have a Galaxy Nexus. It won't ever get 4.4, and honestly the last time it was rock solid stable (on the factory software) was 4.1. 4.2 and 4.3 had issues, and battery life took a hit each time compared to 4.1.

I've been running CM 4.4 nightlies on my Gnex almost since they were available (the first few were pretty bad but CM fixed those issues pretty quick!). I'm now enjoying smooth sailing once again, and battery life has improved a lot.