How to uninstall Clockwork Mod Recovery on HTC One S

myersl

Jul 13, 2013
Visit site
Hello all,

I'm completely new to everything hacking, modding, etc. I bought an HTC One S (T-Mobile) on Craigslist and when I went to install a software update, it took me to ClockworkMod Recovery mode. I don't do any hacking and will never use this. How do I uninstall/remove it? I also think the phone is running a custom kernel. I basically want to get rid of all of this and start like a new phone from the store. Is that possible?

Here are as many details as I can manage:
HTC One S (T-Mobile)
Recovery v.6.0.3.1
Kernel: root@ABM032 #1

I know about phones and Android, I've just never gotten into hacking, etc. PLEASE help!

Thank you!!

I did a few searches in the forums and I didn't find a thread like this so hopefully I'm not bothering anyone. I also posted this on the XDA-Developers forum but I haven't gotten a response.

Ryandroid86

May 1, 2012
Visit site
Hello all,

I'm completely new to everything hacking, modding, etc. I bought an HTC One S (T-Mobile) on Craigslist and when I went to install a software update, it took me to ClockworkMod Recovery mode. I don't do any hacking and will never use this. How do I uninstall/remove it? I also think the phone is running a custom kernel. I basically want to get rid of all of this and start like a new phone from the store. Is that possible?

Here are as many details as I can manage:
HTC One S (T-Mobile)
Recovery v.6.0.3.1
Kernel: root@ABM032 #1

I know about phones and Android, I've just never gotten into hacking, etc. PLEASE help!

Thank you!!

I did a few searches in the forums and I didn't find a thread like this so hopefully I'm not bothering anyone. I also posted this on the XDA-Developers forum but I haven't gotten a response.

First you need to unroot the phone. Which means you need to run the RUU for your phone. but before you can run the RUU you need to flash the stock boot.img