hopefully someone can help so I don't have to purchase a new phone just yet........
    I have an HTC One S. I'm currently unable to update any apps, or add any more because of "insufficient space". I'm no techie, but I was able to find this info on my phone :
    Internal Storage : Total space 2.21 GB/ APPS 1.76 GB/ Available - 466 MP

Phone Storage: Total space 9.93 GB/ Available 7.40 GB

so, here is my question..........it's apparent that all my apps are stored on the "internal storage" - is that considered the SIM card? I think I saw a way to move all of these to the Phone Storage space......is that advisable? Is there a way to set the Phone Storage as the default storage space for any new apps?

Thank you so so much ! I just don't have an extra $500 laying around, and don't want to add any more to my monthly bill. Besides the battery working like crap, this is the only other issue I have with this phone, LOVE my phone.
    10-28-2014 09:21 AM
    hopefully someone can help so I don't have to purchase a new phone just yet........
    I have an HTC One S. I'm currently unable to update any apps, or add any more because of "insufficient space". I'm no techie, but I was able to find this info on my phone :
    Internal Storage : Total space 2.21 GB/ APPS 1.76 GB/ Available - 466 MP

Phone Storage: Total space 9.93 GB/ Available 7.40 GB

so, here is my question..........it's apparent that all my apps are stored on the "internal storage" - is that considered the SIM card? I think I saw a way to move all of these to the Phone Storage space......is that advisable? Is there a way to set the Phone Storage as the default storage space for any new apps?

Thank you so so much ! I just don't have an extra $500 laying around, and don't want to add any more to my monthly bill. Besides the battery working like crap, this is the only other issue I have with this phone, LOVE my phone.