Unlock/Root/Rom One V + PACman Jelly Bean!

ALLY LIJIJON

Mar 6, 2013
Visit site
"Second I am only giving the walkthrough for the cdma PRIMOC version. You can know what kind you have because your bootloader will say either primoc or primou. Primoc is the Virgin Mobile phone released in the USA."

Can this steps be use for "primou". Sorry, I'm a total newbie on this thing. Just got this phone 2 weeks ago. Frustrated with all the lags... :( Does rooting the device improve the speeds?
Appreciate if you can guide me in solving this rooting thingy... :D
Looking forward to your response! :)

theymademedoit

Jan 3, 2013
Visit site
Re: Unlock/Root/Rom One V + CM10 Jelly Bean!

Hey,
This looks to be the easiest to follow, however I am in the UK and have a sim (not micro sim) and a total noob to this.
How do I go about rooting with this?
Cheers,

cheidt76

Jul 24, 2012
Visit site
Is there another link for the PACman ROM and GAPPS? when I go o the link you provided, and then click 'download', the site it brings me to (GOO.IM) says that it can't find the files... :( I've got my One V sitting here rooted and ready to go! Any suggestions?

vogol

Mar 16, 2013
Visit site
Hi-

I've gotten to the step where you get to the fastboot screen and the directions tell you to go to the command prompt to get the big block of numbers. I have followed the instructions on the site up to the part where it says type "fastboot oem get_identifier_token" and after that, the cd says "waiting for device" and nothing happens. Do you know what I could have possibly done wrong? Thanks for your help in advance.

thej12

May 31, 2013
Visit site
After running this step
4. Install a custom rom