Converted from iOS, frustrated with email

mikeenu

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site
I've researched and looked at the get starting guide but for some reason I cannot get mail to display properly.

On the default client, html based emails don't even populate. I'm a graphic designer so html based emails are #1 on my needs. I didn't even think email would be a problem on a smart phone in 2012.

I downloaded K-9 mail and while html shows up, it doesn't resize to fit the screen and I have to scroll to the right to view the overall design of an email.

There's an option to view "single column" but it breaks up the design which in design means nothing to me.

Gmail also does not show the full html based emails on the screen.

Part of the reason for getting a larger screen was to view emails and deigns in a larger space.

Can anyone help please?! Greatly appreciated. Enjoying the phone but I'm trying to make it fit my work and home mac eco system (I'm talking, iPad, iMac, MBA, apply TV lol)

2012-06-07%2007.28.23.png

neocryte

Apr 30, 2012
Visit site
I only use the Gmail app as my mail client - in fact I even disabled the default mail client. I remember reading somewhere you have to increase download "size" in the default mail client to get HTML emails. But since I only have a Gmail account, I just use the Gmail app. It is very good, very robust... and always shows full HTML e-mails. Give it a try - it comes preinstalled on the phone!

mikeenu

Jun 7, 2012
Visit site
I only use the Gmail app as my mail client - in fact I even disabled the default mail client. I remember reading somewhere you have to increase download "size" in the default mail client to get HTML emails. But since I only have a Gmail account, I just use the Gmail app. It is very good, very robust... and always shows full HTML e-mails. Give it a try - it comes preinstalled on the phone!

I did try in, in fact, the screen shot I attached is from the gmail app.

anon(4735768)

May 6, 2012
Visit site