Lumia 920

prissysox

Trusted Member
Jun 11, 2010
Visit site
Anyone tempted by the Lumia? I haven't seen anything interesting from Android manufacturers coming and I definitely don't want an iPhone. I've got an upgrade coming and thought about trying it out.

Sent from my HTC One X using Android Central Forums

bawboh86

Jan 14, 2011
Visit site
I honestly think it looks pretty enticing as well. I'm a dev, and the integration of .NET development for those phones and Win8 seems like a nice win to me, too. I'm going to get one to develop for it and decide if the OS is where I'd like it to be before I decide to swap the SIM out of my HOX, though. I really like Android, and it has made great strides, but I'm also willing to try something new. I'll just have to see for myself what I think about the WP8 OS.

prissysox

Trusted Member
Jun 11, 2010
Visit site
I honestly think it looks pretty enticing as well. I'm a dev, and the integration of .NET development for those phones and Win8 seems like a nice win to me, too. I'm going to get one to develop for it and decide if the OS is where I'd like it to be before I decide to swap the SIM out of my HOX, though. I really like Android, and it has made great strides, but I'm also willing to try something new. I'll just have to see for myself what I think about the WP8 OS.

This is what I'm looking at but from a customer standpoint. I've grown a bit bored with Android and am curious about Windows8. I've got an upgrade in Oct but there hasn't been anything else I would consider buying. And if I don't like it I can return it and get my upgrade back.

Kevin OQuinn

AC Team Emeritus
May 17, 2010
Visit site
The OS has a lot of potential. It really does. I just want to see if they keep adding features at a quick pace like they have been. I use Zune, and I could easily switch over to their mail service and skydrive.