Multiple issues with P20

Newuser1988

May 14, 2018
Visit site
Hello everyone,

Im new to huawei. I bought the standard p20 after owning samsung for years and im having a few issues maybe you can help me with. Ive been using the phone for 2 weeks now.

1st. the screen dims when i use various 3rd party apps such as facebook/twitter/internet etc. I obviously have auto brightness turned off but it still does it. Im having to use my phone on max brightness just to see a colorful and vivid screen which is draining my battery faster than usual. Does anyone know how to fix this? Some posts on google seem to think its a bug but it seems a major bug for huawei not to fix immediately. Ive trawled through the settings but cant see anything thats causing this.

2nd, the camera is rubbish! The biggest selling point of these phones seems to be the camera but pictures were better and clearer on my S6. Ive turned all the AI settings off but still lools dull and blurry whether im using 12 or 20 mp.

3rd. Whenever i use a theme, unless i use the standard magazine unlock feature for the lock screen i dont get any notifications at all on the lock screen. I hate the magazine unlock screen especially with the clock at the bottom. How i can change this and keep notifications?

4th on my emails, every email ive previously "blocked" is no longer blocked and i cant find a setting to block sender on this phone. Ive tried the standard email. Gmail and boxer but i cant block any senders and anything i add to spam or unwanted just comes through again and again.

5th. Bluetooth. On my samsung the bluetooth devices would be shown in a list and ask me to connect everytime. On the p20 it just connects automatically but i dont want this. Can i change it?

6th. When i bring up the app screen that shows which apps are running. I press the bin icon to close all the open apps but this doesnt seem to terminate them. They seem to still be running in background. How do i terminate all?