help with new rooted phone!!..plz..

khriztian704

May 12, 2012
Visit site
I am new to phone rooting. And i have just rooted my droidinc2.... Then downloaded a launcher called sslauncher.. after trying to custumize it, i downloaded another launcher call gingerbread... Well everything was just fine untill i decided to unistall both launchers . .. well it took me back to the regular htc home screen.. and i tried to open up the youtube app and it said something like this is no longer linked to the device..wtf??.. for some reason i dragged the youtube app and deleted it!!.. now i cant find it!!. Its not even on the app list!!.. wtf went wrong?? And went i try to download it again from the market, it wont let me it just says installed but cant open it... Any help.???

Update.... Now i cant even use my gmail app!!.. when i clixk om it, it says its not linked... And i try to link it it says 401. Nor authorized.. help..

Last edited:

khriztian704

May 12, 2012
Visit site
Good grief. I would do a factory reset....

Sent from my Incredible 2 using Tapatalk 2

ok thanks for the help.. but how would i do that? do i just go into the phone's settings and do a factory reset? don't i have to unroot it?? will it restore everything? im sorry but i am new at this things. ( but im learning more and more.. been reaserching on it)...

djaquez21

Jul 6, 2011
Visit site
ok thanks for the help.. but how would i do that? do i just go into the phone's settings and do a factory reset? don't i have to unroot it?? will it restore everything? im sorry but i am new at this things. ( but im learning more and more.. been reaserching on it)...

Do it from the recovery. You do have a custom recovery, like ClockWorkMod or 4ext, right?

lt thistle

Apr 14, 2010
Visit site
Did you install a custom ROM? Did you make a nandroid after rooting. You could just restore your nandroid. But if you factory reset you should not lose root

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2

khriztian704