Hello,

I just rooted my htc inspire 4g last week and successfully flashed the cyanogen mod7 on it.

It has been working great for me so far but, I was thinking of checking out other roms especially miui.

I checked out some of the forums, but there doesnt seem to be a guide or step by step instructions to do the same. There are a few guys who mentioned flashing the inspiremod rom before flashing the miui rom and other folks who mentioned to flash a different kernel . Its got me a bit confused and I was wondering if someone who has flashed the rom could help me out.

As far as my knowledge goes, I thought flashing a rom would just include downloading the rom, booting into recovery, flashing the rom, wiping the cache, dalvik cache and it should be good to go.

Thanks in advance.
    (Please do pardon my ignorance. Im just a newbie.)
    02-12-2012 01:53 PM
    Just out of morbid curiosity, I decided to flash MIUI on my phone.

If you have apps you would like to keep, I recommend downloading and installing Titanium Back up...back dat apps up..lol
    Any way, download MIUI onto you SD card: http://roms.miui.us/romsnippet.php?device=ace
    also download Tiamat Kernel onto your SD card: » HTC MSM7230 Devices

Reboot into recovery, make sure to wipe both the Data/Cache and Davlik (found in advanced).
    Install the MIUI zip, and then install the Tiamat Kernal right after.
    Reboot and enjoy!
    02-15-2012 05:04 AM
    Hello alchemist.

Thank u so much for ur reply....
    But my patience ran out and I ended up flashing the freshly squeezed version of the miui rom which has the lordmod kernel and the inspiremod baked into it.... It seemed to be the latest.... Luckily I had backed up using Titanium beforehand and the reinstall was a breeze

[ROM] MIUI 1.12.30 EN DE v.2: Freshly Squeezed Edition™ 02/01/12 - xda-developers

Seem to love it so far
    02-15-2012 09:21 AM