TrekkieMonster

Sep 2, 2013
Visit site
Hi gang,

I'm new to AC but not to BBSs or mobile device forms (was on Crackberry for years.)

I am currently a very disgruntled iPhone 4S user and have been researching alternatives like crazy in anticipation of my Verizon contract to be up for renewal. Definitely settled on Android as the platform and, after waiting FOREVER for the HTC One to finally drop on Verizon, I was blindsided by the LG G2, and am now very close to pulling the trigger when it's supposed to arrive tomorrow.

I've been lurking here for a couple weeks, and decided it was time to wade in and participate. Looking forward to hopefully both getting and giving some helpful information here.

Thanks for offering a great resource. Looking forward to becoming an android-a-holic. ;)

TrekkieMonster

Sep 2, 2013
Visit site
p.s. - can anyone give any insight as to why I cannot seem to add a post to a thread I posted to last night (in the LG G2 forum)? I keep trying but nothing appears. I looked for rules to see if there are limits on noob posting, but can't find anything. Thanks.

EvilMonkey

Jun 4, 2010
Visit site
Well, congrats in advance on making the switch.

I don't think there's any limit for noobs on posting, but there is on attachments for noobs. Maybe that's the problem?

Eclipse2K

Mar 22, 2011
Visit site
Welcome! I tried the iPhone 5 for a few days months ago and couldn't deal with it. Apple just isn't for me I guess.

I'm not aware of any limits on posts for noobs. Are you able to post in other threads on the G2 board?

Sent from my Motorola Droid Maxx using Tapatalk 4

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi gang,

I'm new to AC but not to BBSs or mobile device forms (was on Crackberry for years.)