Taking the Plunge

Desertnate

Jul 24, 2014
Visit site
Hello!

After two generations of iPhones, I've decided to try out a phone running Android. Recently I bought an iPad mini which I love, but it made me realize what I like in my phone and my "casual" internet device are two different things. I love iOS when used in the context of how I use my iPad, but I want my phone to be more of a tool that works and looks how I want. Since I work in the IT industry, I felt it was good for me to broaden my horizons and experience as many different platforms as possible. Right now, I have a personal use iPhone, a Blackberry for work, an iPad, and a Windows laptop. Something running Android was the missing piece.

I've already learned a great deal from lurking here and look forward to learning more and contributing where I can.

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central!

Posted via Android Central App.
Please excuse any typos or autocorrect derps.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hello!

After two generations of iPhones, I've decided to try out a phone running Android. Recently I bought an iPad mini which I love, but it made me realize what I like in my phone and my "casual" internet device are two different things. I love iOS when used in the context of how I use my iPad, but I want my phone to be more of a tool that works and looks how I want. Since I work in the IT industry, I felt it was good for me to broaden my horizons and experience as many different platforms as possible. Right now, I have a personal use iPhone, a Blackberry for work, an iPad, and a Windows laptop. Something running Android was the missing piece.

I've already learned a great deal from lurking here and look forward to learning more and contributing where I can.

Welcome to the forums. What devices are you looking at getting?

Desertnate

Jul 24, 2014
Visit site