Problem after rooting

MaxiPower

Feb 14, 2014
Visit site
Im new to this android rooting and all this jargon is going over my head. Ive modded ps3/psps and iphones before so thought this would be a piece of cake. lol It ain't, or at least i'm going around in circles.

So i used Odin to install root on my android (well at least i think it worked. said passed but then things stopped working. Its a samsung s3 mini, GT-i1890N and it passed but now alot of things are suddenly having issues such as applications such as touchwhiz keeps stopping, i tried the options/applicationmanager/clear cache option that i keep hearing online as a solution and it didn't work.

Can anyone help me further. :)

Thanks in advance guys

srkmagnus

Retired Moderator
May 23, 2010
Visit site
Im new to this android rooting and all this jargon is going over my head. Ive modded ps3/psps and iphones before so thought this would be a piece of cake. lol It ain't, or at least i'm going around in circles.

So i used Odin to install root on my android (well at least i think it worked. said passed but then things stopped working. Its a samsung s3 mini, GT-i1890N and it passed but now alot of things are suddenly having issues such as applications such as touchwhiz keeps stopping, i tried the options/applicationmanager/clear cache option that i keep hearing online as a solution and it didn't work.

Can anyone help me further. :)

Thanks in advance guys

When you rooted via Odin you may have also installed a custom Recovery, such as clockworkmod or TWRP. Follow this guide to enter recovery and clear cache : http://forums.androidcentral.com/am...00292-guide-how-use-your-custom-recovery.html

That should fix your errors/force closes. If it doesn't then a factory reset will. Let us know how it goes.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using AC Forums mobile app

MaxiPower

Feb 14, 2014
Visit site