1. doversole's Avatar
    I wanted to reset one app to start over, because even I've installed and uninstalled it twice, it's still not working as it should. But I'm scared I might delete the Facebook account linked to it. It's a simulation game and accounts are used to enable transfer between devices. But if I cleared the data, would it also be gone?
    04-01-2018 06:40 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    For games that use your Facebook account to save game progress, clearing data from the app shouldn't affect the saved game in Facebook's cloud. Once you log back into the game with your Facebook account, the game progress should be restored. But make sure the game progress is actually saved to the cloud, because some apps that let you sign in with Facebook don't save the game progress there -- it's only so that you can share your progress or achievements with friends (and probably so that the game dev can get access to your Facebook friend network).
    04-01-2018 07:13 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-04-2018, 03:43 PM
  2. Does clearing data also erase accounts linked to an app??
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2018, 02:24 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2018, 01:47 PM
  4. how do i restore deleted bookmarks on my samsung 10" tablet?
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2018, 01:20 PM
  5. Why is my phone flashing green after the screen cracked
    By Android Central Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2018, 06:58 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD