Why is my battery draining really fast when under 15?

Ivan Todorov

Jul 26, 2014
Visit site
battery draining really fast when under 15%

Hello,
A couple of weeks ago i received a gift for my Bday - lenovo A5500H tablet, running on android 4.2....great device.
Few day later, i upgraded to 4.4.2.KK (017_140709_ROW)
Not sure but that caused the following problem - battery drains from 100 to 15% normaly depending on the usage (usually 2-3 days) ... However when the "low battery / charge your device " notification pops up on exactly 15% the battery starts to drain really fast ... not more than a minute and baterry goes down to 0 and tablet switches off.

Anybody else experiencing the same problem? Is it some kind of bug in the KK?

Thnx for help

Jynx Quinn

Jul 23, 2013
Visit site
Re: battery draining really fast when under 15%

I'm no professional android user, but I do know that draining your battery to zero is not good. Not saying that you're doing it intentionally, as you have stated that it drains from 15% - 0 in about a minute. My only advice, if you haven't done it already, is to set up battery saver when it reaches 20%. Then find a charger fast. The point would be to keep your device from fully discharging your battery.

Posted via Android Central App

Ivan Todorov

Jul 26, 2014
Visit site

Thanks for suggestions guys! I think it is a calibration issue indeed. Yday it stayed on 47 % for a couple of hours during heavy use (browsing,wifi,watching clips etc.)...so worth calibrating the battery. This is my 1st android device so im just getting started with it
Cant find the attach button in the forum. Is there any?

anon8380037

Dec 25, 2013
Visit site

There's a paper clip icon on the Android Central app, though I like many prefer the way the Tapatalk or AC Forums app versions do it.
On a browser I think you need advanced mode when posting. I have never used the mobile browser site.
y7a7esyv.jpg

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk Pro

belodion