Settings Menu crash on LG g2

Kaniyur Manikandan

Jun 15, 2014
Visit site
Long story short about my problem and seek your help

1) I am a very novice user
2) Rooted the phone to remove the bloatware and worked fine for a few days
3) Decided to do more cleansing and did something that constantly crashes my Settings menu
4) Decided to unroot and go back to factory, still did not help
5) Tried calling the servicer provider - he tried factory reset a couple of times, reload firmware and has now given up

I have an app for everything on the settings menu, so day to day working is covered, but however i want to change my keyboard to google keyboard instead of the default lg g2 as I would like to use voice dictation, and i am not able to. I have tried multiple ways and still not able to.

I guess I have corrupted one of the com.google ? files. I am a very basic user without any knowledge of advanced jargons that I see in the forums (You may ask why i rooted then, :) )

Btw, I am not able to root the phone again as I am not able to access the usb debugging under developer under settings..

So kind of stuck. Any help in sending me back to factory settings any other way?

Thanks in advance

acejavelin

Jun 13, 2012
Visit site
Long story short about my problem and seek your help

1) I am a very novice user
2) Rooted the phone to remove the bloatware and worked fine for a few days
3) Decided to do more cleansing and did something that constantly crashes my Settings menu
4) Decided to unroot and go back to factory, still did not help
5) Tried calling the servicer provider - he tried factory reset a couple of times, reload firmware and has now given up

I have an app for everything on the settings menu, so day to day working is covered, but however i want to change my keyboard to google keyboard instead of the default lg g2 as I would like to use voice dictation, and i am not able to. I have tried multiple ways and still not able to.