I'm upgrading in the next few days. Been on a original Moto X. I love the phone, but the battery is bad. They replaced it once, and now it drains crazy fast! I do live and work in Low Signal area for AT&T, so I know that affects it some. The G3 is attractive in large part due to the removable battery, along with other things for sure. Can anyone tell me about real world battery drain with the G3? Anybody gone from the original moto x to the g3?? I use Nova Launcher, is there lag on it like is talked about with the G3 Launcher? It's between this and the new moto x, but I just don't think the new X can keep up battery wise. Would love any thoughts. Thanks!!
    10-27-2014 10:06 AM
    Welcome.
    No problems with the battery on my G3.
    Nova works very well also with no problems.
    I have no experience with the Moto line but I would recommend the G3.

Mav.
    10-27-2014 10:32 AM
    I read about plenty of lag solutions so that shouldnt be a problem for you. (ART mode, nova, etc)

As for battery, the claims seem inconsistent. plenty have great battery life and plenty bad BL. One thing i know for sure is that the 2014 X battery is not as good as the G3's.

Good Luck!!!
    10-27-2014 10:32 AM
    Thanks for the info. I keep seeing both extremes on battery too. Can't be worse than i'm getting now on the old Moto X. Down to 36% after unplugging 6hrs ago. lol Plus, the removable battery should help greatly!
    10-27-2014 10:34 AM
    I'm on t-mobile, but I haven't had any battery drain - just battery depletion from using it. If you're not pounding on it hard with games and video the standby time is incredible. My wife has an original moto x and the battery life is not as good as my G3. Even with her light use, we often end the day at the same % Screen on time for her og Moto X is around 2.5 - 3hrs and my G3 usually gets just over 4.
    I run Nova Launcher on my G3 and it feels very fast and more fluid than the stock launcher.