Thinking of converting from iPhone to LG G3

andrew95

Nov 9, 2014
Visit site
Hello,

This is my first day on the android forums! Let me introduce myself: I am a college sophomore who loves to incorporate technology with learning. I do some tutoring on the side in chemistry. I love my iPhone because it syncs to seamlessly with my iPad issued from the university and my MacBook Pro. However, the iPhone seems to always stay the same: updates mean only bigger screens and faster processors. I can't "customize" it. I really dislike not being able to easily just change the battery or add extra storage. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love it. But one day I came across the LG G3 online and just from reading about it, I am impressed. I would be willing to give up my synced devices and airplay if this device would be an overall improvement from the iPhone. I really like the way they say the camera is in the G3.

Usage:
All day, every day. Nothing heavy (email, text, call, various surfing)

I can get 2 days usage out of my 2 year old iPhone.

Suggestions/comments? :)

alissa914

Jun 28, 2014
Visit site
I just bought an LG G3 after using someone else's iPhone 6 Plus. The screen sizes are the same but the 6+ seems bigger.... battery life is less than iPhone 6+, but the display is much better. Amazon / eBay have a larger battery for sale (I picked up a 9000mAh battery for my G3 which helps quite a bit).

Still, the G3 has a better design and more expandability with apps (need an app that uses Caller ID, SMS readout, Google's assistant is better than Siri)....

If you're technical, I would go with the G3. The MicroSD card expandability is nice (128GB Micro SD card in mine) and I got mine for cheap on AT&T Next (about $25/mo w/ a credit per line that offsets most of that). ChromeCast is nice and most apps seem to use it.