I went from the OE Nexus to the Galaxy S4 to the G3. Received my G3 FedEx on July 17th, have had reception issues ever since. I did everything I could to try and identify the problem, including multiple tiers of Verizon tech support, in-store help, but nobody could tell me why it was happening. They even went as far to swap me out for a different model of my choice. I said no, I like the G3.

So five months into this charade, I had Verizon engineers start and try to identify the problem. And according to engineering, the problem was discovered.

My OE Nexus, upon activation of my G3, somehow became parasitic and was actually pulling bandwidth away from my G3. Never happened with the S4. How freakin' odd is that?

However I stayed loyal to LG, and I'm still waiting for a fix. An engineer myself, I questioned their logic. They are electrical engineers, I'm a mechanical engineer so we speak similar languages, but we all have specialized training. I bought into their theory for the most part, but I still am burdened with doubt.

I suppose nothing can really surprise me anymore. I'm hoping for a quick fix.

Posted via the Android Central App
    12-08-2014 04:43 PM
    My OE Nexus, upon activation of my G3, somehow became parasitic and was actually pulling bandwidth away from my G3. Never happened with the S4. How freakin' odd is that?

However I stayed loyal to LG, and I'm still waiting for a fix. An engineer myself, I questioned their logic. They are electrical engineers, I'm a mechanical engineer so we speak similar languages, but we all have specialized training. I bought into their theory for the most part, but I still am burdened with doubt.
    Reminds me of the 6 Million Dollar Man episode with the "hostile microprocessors".

I'm an electrical engineer, with specialties in communications and, later, computers, both hardware and software. And years as a cellphone dealer (not for Verizon - never touch the stuff).