In location setting, I need to turn on "My Place" to use smart settings but it's grayed out on my T-Mobile G4. How do I change this?
    06-04-2015 07:30 PM
    On the top of the screen to the far right of "Location" is a toggle. That has to be switched to on b4 you can set GPS mode or My Place.
    Roger
    06-04-2015 11:48 PM
    LOL...that's kind of a "make sure it's plugged in" answer. It is turned on. I'm sure I would have noticed if it wasn't.
    06-05-2015 08:32 AM
    LOL...that's kind of a "make sure it's plugged in" answer. It is turned on. I'm sure I would have noticed if it wasn't.
    You'll be surprised many years ago when I worked in tech support.

I had a customer saying he couldn't get his PC to boot & all he was seeing was a black screen (power was on the monitor) so I just happend to ask for the customer to look down at the wall sockets (low & behold he didn't switch on the base unit :-P

Posted via the Android Central App
    06-05-2015 08:37 AM
    Sorry Ric I can't read minds and had no idea of your knowledge level. The only way I could get the "My Place" to grey was to turn off the toggle. I'll try to remember that everyone here is an expert b4 I try to help. BTW I don't happen to see anyone else even giving it a try.
    Roger
    imnjs likes this.
    06-05-2015 10:37 PM
    In location setting, I need to turn on "My Place" to use smart settings but it's grayed out on my T-Mobile G4. How do I change this?
    I finally found a solution! I contacted the LG people and the 'my places' ONLY works if you turn on your mobile data
    gkhnnby, maha jerish and sswitzer like this.
    07-06-2015 02:39 PM
    I finally found a solution! I contacted the LG people and the 'my places' ONLY works if you turn on your mobile data
    Legend! Solved it for me!
    09-17-2015 06:55 AM
    Rather suspicious. Why would it need mobile data?
    12-12-2015 09:35 PM

Thanks a lot!! It helped me!
    06-30-2016 11:29 PM
    DUUDE!!! Thank you!