1. AC Question's Avatar
    I already merged my contacts (which is full) and unsynced my contacts from the Google Account (gmail).
    But when I try to delete something from my contact list it always says "Contact will be deleted from phone and server? Delete" How do I take that setting off and ONLY delete from my phone?
    For some reason, my contacts synced 3 times and I have at least 3 of each contact and I cannot merge anymore.

    I am using the default contact app.
    12-01-2015 04:34 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! What accounts are all of your contacts in? The local Phone account? The SIM card? An Outlook or Exchange account?

    Have you considered consolidating all of your contacts into your Google Contacts in the cloud? You don't have to worry about contact storage, then. (By consolidating, I mean moving them all to your Google Contacts, not merging them.)
    12-01-2015 12:52 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-14-2018, 01:24 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-23-2015, 09:59 AM
  3. How can I remove a stuck task?
    By Ramzi Haddad in forum Google Nexus 4
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2015, 12:55 PM
  4. Why doesn't my phones camera perform?
    By Norbert sianga in forum General Help and How To
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2015, 11:37 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2015, 07:15 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD