Just swapped to the G5 from the S7

Kashton

Banned
Jan 10, 2016
Visit site
Just made the swap from the S7 to the G5 yesterday. Although I am new to Android having used Apple only until a few months ago, the G5 I really like. Still learning the phone but so far I am liking it over my S7 I had.

Ive also read some bad reviews on this phone. I hope I made the right decision. Any thoughts from anyone whos had both of these phones who knows Android by chance?

Thanks

Don

Posted via the Android Central App

sydneycooper1979

Moderator Sergeant at Arms
Jan 17, 2012
Visit site
Awesome! Keep in mind that most people come to forums seeking help for problems they are having and that they are not necessarily representative of most people that own that device. Hope you enjoy!

Morty2264

Ambassador
Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
The G5 is a wonderful experience. Plus the addition of modules (ie, battery!) is super awesome.

As the user above me stated, (some) people are more likely to post about problems, negative reviews (they want to "get it off their chest," so to speak), or "I returned my phone because X" rants than they are to post about positive reviews, happy purchasing posts, etc. Now, this doesn't apply to everyone, of course, but this is what I've seen on not only mobile forums but on reviews of attractions and restaurants. It's unfortunate because it heavily miscolours one's perceptions of whatever is being reviewed.

However, if you want to read some positive reviews, there are a bunch here about the G5! Enjoy your new phone and don't worry about the negativity. :)

jmarkey77

Mar 16, 2012
Visit site