Phone not visible on Computer

smokinjo67

Aug 11, 2017
Visit site
I got myself an LG G6 2 weeks ago.

I am new to android, so I am still learning.

I have tried viewing my phone on windows 10, Ubuntu 16.04 AND Mac OS 10.6

Ubuntu and Windows see the phone. mac OS, No.

But, when I click onthe phone, there is nothing in there. Empty.

My goal is to add my music. My nephew said just look for the Music folder. Well, I see no folder.

I thought that maybe the phone has to be unlock, but I tried that to. No luck.

Thanks for any ideas.

Joseph

Thacy

Dec 18, 2015
Visit site
Since you could see the phone on Windows 10, there seems no problem with recognizing your phone.
On Windows, you should unlock the phone in order to view the content. You may try more times. Keep phone unlocked and connect your phone to PC.

Last edited by a moderator:

Thud Hardsmack

Trusted Member
Mar 22, 2015
Visit site
You'll need a file manager like Solid or MiXplorer with an extension to allow your PC to see and access your device. I find it easier to access my PC from my G6, it only requires user login.

Mike Dee

Ambassador
May 14, 2014
Visit site
You'll need a file manager like Solid or MiXplorer with an extension to allow your PC to see and access your device. I find it easier to access my PC from my G6, it only requires user login.

I use Windows explorer....not sure why you need special software.

anon(9918034)

May 19, 2016
Visit site